webinar register page

Webinar banner
Transitional Justice and Prevention: Report and Case Study Series Launch
On Monday, June 28, 2021, the International Center for Transitional Justice (ICTJ) and the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs of Luxembourg will jointly launch a series of publications resulting from a three-year ICTJ research project on transitional justice and prevention. This event will present the main findings from the five case studies that make up the project: Colombia, Morocco, Peru, the Philippines, and Sierra Leone. The aim of the project is to make an evidence-based case that transitional justice is a valuable element of prevention and to encourage actors from different sectors and regions to consider the role of transitional justice when undertaking prevention-related work. We also invite institutions to offer insights from their own experiences. This event will bring together for a discussion relevant policymakers, practitioners, donors, and scholars in the fields of transitional justice, conflict prevention, peacebuilding, and development, including governments, regional organizations, civil society, and members of the philanthropic community.

9:00 am EDT/ 3:00 pm CEST to 10:30 am EDT/ 4:30 pm CEST

Jun 28, 2021 09:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: The ICTJ HQ.